Availability & booking

Yorkshire Water is pleased to offer free visits for schools and other organisations. Check availability and book your visit now!

Girls by a stream

Covid-19 update

We've (hopefully temporarily!) changed the way we deliver our education programme

Currently our Education Centres at Headingley and Ewden are closed, it is important that we protect our operational staff, they are keeping our taps running and our toilets flushing. Our Tophill Low Education Centre will be reopening from April 2021, check our availability below.

Rainy day

We're not sitting back and waiting for it all to be over though, we have worked together to continue to provide the best service we can for schools and groups who usually visit us.

Here is a list of what we are currently able to offer for the Summer 2021 Term, bookings can be made in the normal way, by clicking the button below.

  • Outreach visits to schools delivering our usual workshops and presentations in a COVID-19 safe manner.
  • For schools who prefer a virtual experience, we can deliver a live 'virtual workshop' via Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Webex or GoToMeet.
  • For Key Stage 4, we have a brand new 'virtual careers presentation' which can be delivered in the same way.
  • We have a suite of online lessons accessed through our YouTube channel, see our Online lessons page for more information.

Summer 2021 availability

Tophill Low Nature Reserve

Wednesday 5 May

Thursday 6 May

 

Thursday 13 May

 

Wednesday 19 May

Thursday 20 May

 

Thursday 17 June

 

Wednesday 30 June

Thursday 1 July

 

Wednesday 7 July

Outreach – North & East Yorkshire

Tuesday 4 May 2021

Friday 7 May 2021

Tuesday 11 May 2021

Wednesday 12 May 2021

Thursday 13 May 2021

Tuesday 18 May 2021

Wednesday 19 May 2021

Thursday 20 May 2021

 

Tuesday 15 June 2021

Wednesday 16 June 2021

Thursday 17 June 2021

Tuesday 22 June 2021

Thursday 24 June 2021

Tuesday 29 June 2021

Wednesday 30 June 2021

 

Thursday 1 July 2021

Wednesday 7 July 2021

Thursday 8 July 2021

Outreach – South & West Yorkshire

Wednesday 5 May 2021

Thursday 6 May 2021

Friday 7 May 2021

Tuesday 11 May 2021

Wednesday 12 May 2021

Thursday 13 May 2021

Thursday 20 May 2021

 

Tuesday 15 June 2021

Wednesday 16 June 2021 (Morning)

Thursday 17 June 2021

Tuesday 22 June 2021

Wednesday 23 June 2021 (Afternoon)

Thursday 24 June 2021

Tuesday 29 June 2021

Wednesday 30 June 2021

 

Thursday 1 July 2021

Wednesday 7 July 2021

Book your visit

The whole team are looking forward to be able to welcome you back into our centres in 2021, in the meantime, please stay safe and keep checking for updates.

If you have a date in mind, check availability and book your session now!

Book now

Pencil