Availability & booking

Yorkshire Water is pleased to offer free visits for schools and other organisations. Check availability and book your visit now!

Girls by a stream

We're open for visits!

We are now open for bookings up until July 2024.   

The education centre at Headingley Water Treatment Works (Leeds) and the education centre at Ewden Water Treatment Works (North Sheffield) are open for visits on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Our Education Centre at Tophill Low Nature Reserve is available for booking on a Wednesday or Thursday.  The Living with Water Learning Lab is available for booking on a Thursday.

All our current bookings are being taken on the basis that there are no restrictions within the community or within our operating business.  

Rainy day

We're pleased to share our availability for dates up to December 2024.  Bookings can be made in the normal way, by clicking the button below.

In addition to site visits, we can offer the following activities:

  • Outreach visits to schools delivering our usual workshops and presentations.  We are taking bookings for one class taking part in our full day programme, or 2 classes each receiving a half day programme (one class in the morning, another class in the afternoon).
  • For schools who prefer a virtual experience, we can deliver a live 'virtual workshop' via Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Webex or GoToMeet.
  • For Key Stage 4, we have a 'virtual careers presentation' which can be delivered in the same way.
  • We have a suite of online lessons accessed through our YouTube channel, see our Online lessons page for more information.
  • We are offering a series of virtual assemblies each term, including sessions on water safety, the countryside code and live Q&A's with our clean and waste water operators!

All our Education Centre visits are offered free of charge - you only need to pay and arrange your own transport.

Autumn 2023, Spring & Summer 2024 availability

Tophill Low Nature Reserve / Outreach for Hull & East Yorkshire / Living with Water Learning Lab

Spring 2024

Fully booked 

 

Summer 2024

Thursday 16 May - Tophill Low / Outreach

Thursday 4 July - Tophill Low /  Outreach

 

Autumn 2024

Wednesday 18 September - Tophill Low / Living with Water / Outreach

Thursday 19 September - Tophill Low / Outreach

Wednesday 25 September - Tophill Low / Living with Water / Outreach

 

Wednesday 2 October - Tophill Low / Living with Water / Outreach

Wednesday 9 October - Tophill Low / Living with Water / Outreach

Thursday 10 October - Tophill Low / Outreach

Wednesday 16 October - Tophill Low / Living with Water / Outreach

Thursday 17 October - Tophill Low / Outreach

 

Wednesday 6 November - Tophill Low / Living with Water / Outreach

Wednesday 13 November - Tophill Low / Living with Water / Outreach

Wednesday 20 November - Tophill Low / Living with Water / Outreach

Thursday 21 November - Tophill Low / Outreach

Wednesday 27 November - Tophill Low / Living with Water / Outreach

Thursday 28 November - Tophill Low / Outreach

Headingley Education Centre / Outreach – Leeds & North Yorkshire

Spring 2024

Fully booked.

 

Summer 2024

Tuesday 23 April - Headingley Education Centre - Afternoon

(Please note we do not have any other availability at the present time)

 

Autumn 2024

Tuesday 17 September - Headingley Education Centre

Thursday 19 September - Headingley Education Centre

Thursday 26 September - Headingley Education Centre

 

Tuesday 1 October - Headingley Education Centre

Tuesday 8 October - Headingley Education Centre

Thursday 10 October - Headingley Education Centre (Afternoon only)

Tuesday 15 October - Headingley Education Centre

 

Tuesday 5 November - Headingley Education Centre

Tuesday 12 November - Headingley Education Centre

Thursday 14 November - Headingley Education Centre

Thursday 21 November - Headingley Education Centre (Afternoon only)

Tuesday 26 November - Headingley Education Centre

Thursday 28 November - Headingley Education Centre

Ewden Education Centre / Outreach – South & West Yorkshire

Spring 2024

Fully Booked

 

Summer 2024

Tuesday 30 April - Ewden Education Centre (Afternoon only)

 

Tuesday 7 May - Ewden Education Centre (Morning only)

(Please note we do not have any other availability at the present time)

 

Autumn 2024

Tuesday 17 September - Ewden Education Centre

Thursday 19 September - Ewden Education Centre

Thursday 26 September - Ewden Education Centre

 

Thursday 3 October - Ewden Education Centre

Tuesday 8 October - Ewden Education Centre

Thursday 10 October - Ewden Education Centre

Thursday 17 October - Ewden Education Centre

 

Thursday 7 November - Ewden Education Centre

Tuesday 12 November - Ewden Education Centre

Thursday 14 November - Ewden Education Centre

Thursday 21 November - Ewden Education Centre

Tuesday 26 November - Ewden Education Centre

Thursday 28 November - Ewden Education Centre

Book your visit

If you have a date in mind, please check our availability and book your session now!

Please note we are very busy with booking enquiries so availability may change at short notice.  We aim to update the website listing as quickly as we can.

Book now

Pencil