HouseholdExpand
Retailers
BusinessExpand
DevelopersExpand
About usExpand
EducationExpand
LeisureExpand
Catchment Management

Why drinking lots of water every day is good for you

A renewable source of energy for the future

Learn about how the water recycles in the natural world

Book a visit today

Discover all our available resources for helping teaching schools around the world

Free educational resources for KS2 teachers

Find out how we're hoping to raise over £1m for projects in Ethiopia.

Helping support the Everyone, Everywhere campaign

Education Centre Availability

Yorkshire Water is pleased to offer free visits for primary schools.

The dates detailed below show current availability and are offered on a first come, first served basis.

Please select your preferred date and contact us using the below form.

Visits for secondary schools, colleges and universities are available on a ‘paid for’ basis. If you would like to enquire about a booking, please contact the education team via the form.

 

Summer term 2018

June
STEM week 

Monday 18 June - morning only, 17 places
Thursday 21 June - morning only, 30 places

July

Fully booked

Autumn term 2018

September

Thursday 20 September - Afternoon only
Friday 21 September

Tuesday 25 September
Wednesday 26 September

October

Tuesday 2 October
Wednesday 3 October

Tuesday 9 October
Wednesday 10 October - Afternoon only
Thursday 11 October
Friday 12 October - Morning only

November

Friday 9 November

Tuesday 13 November
Wednesday 14 November
Thursday 15 November
Friday 16 November

Tuesday 20 November
Wednesday 21 November
Thursday 22 November
Friday 23 November

Wednesday 28 November
Thursday 29 November
Friday 30 November

Spring term 2019

January

Tuesday 15 January
Wednesday 16 January
Thursday 17 January
Friday 18 January

Wednesday 23 January
Thursday 24 January
Friday 25 January

Tuesday 29 January
Wednesday 30 January
Thursday 31 January

February

Friday 1 February

Tuesday 5 February
Wednesday 6 February
Thursday 7 February
Friday 8 February

Tuesday 12 February
Wednesday 13 February
Thursday 14 February
Friday 15 February

Tuesday 26 February
Wednesday 27 February
Thursday 28 February

March

Friday 1 March

Tuesday 5 March
Wednesday 6 March
Thursday 7 March
Friday 8 March

Tuesday 12 March
Wednesday 13 March
Thursday 14 March
Friday 15 March

Tuesday 19 March
Wednesday 20 March
Thursday 21 March
Friday 22 March

 

Summer Term 2018

June

Thursday 21 June

July

Tuesday 3 July - Afternoon only

Autumn Term 2018

September

Tuesday 25 September
Thursday 27 September

October

Tuesday 2 October
Thursday 4 October

Tuesday 9 October
Thursday 11 October

November

Tuesday 6 November
Thursday 8 November

Tuesday 13 November
Thursday 15 November

Tuesday 20 November
Thursday 22 November

Tuesday 27 November
Thursday 29 November

Spring Term 2019

January

Tuesday 15 January
Thursday 17 January

Tuesday 22 January
Thursday 24 January

Tuesday 29 January
Thursday 31 January

February

Tuesday 5 February
Thursday 7 February

Tuesday 12 February
Thursday 14 February

Tuesday 26 February
Thursday 28 February

March

Tuesday 5 March
Thursday 7 March

Tuesday 12 March
Thursday 14 March

Tuesday 19 March
Thursday 21 March

 

Summer Term 2018 

June

Fully booked
 

July

Wednesday 4 July - Afternoon only

Autumn Term 2018

September

Wednesday 19 September
Thursday 20 September

Thursday 27 September

October

Wednesday 3 October

Wednesday 10 October
Thursday 11 October

November

Wednesday 7 November
Thursday 8 November

Wednesday 14 November
Thursday 15 November

Wednesday 21 November
Thursday 22 November

Wednesday 28 November
Thursday 29 November

Spring Term 2019

January

Outreach sessions for Hull area

Wednesday 16 January
Wednesday 23 January
Wednesday 30 January

February

Outreach sessions for Hull area

Wednesday 6 February
Wednesday 13 February
Wednesday 27 February

March

Wednesday 6 March
Thursday 7 March

Wednesday 13 March
Thursday 14 March

Wednesday 20 March
Thursday 21 March

 

 

You might be interested in these articles

June 11, 2018
Companies flock to Yorkshire Water Bioresources Supplier Day

Yorkshire Water set out its ambitions to be an industry leader in…

June 8, 2018
10,000 trees planted at High Woodale Farm in upper Nidderdale to improve wildlife habitat

Over 10,000 trees have been planted at High Woodale Farm in Upper Nidderdale…

June 8, 2018
Leaders and influencers go back to school to persuade students to say no to plastic

Speakers for Schools, supported by Business in the Community (BITC…

June 7, 2018
Yorkshire Water runs interactive environment workshop at Ninelands Primary School

Yorkshire Water were at Ninelands Primary School in Garforth presenting…

close
close
close