HouseholdExpand
Retailers
BusinessExpand
DevelopersExpand
About usExpand
EducationExpand
LeisureExpand
Catchment Management

Why drinking lots of water every day is good for you

A renewable source of energy for the future

Learn about how the water recycles in the natural world

Book a visit today

Discover all our available resources for helping teaching schools around the world

Free educational resources for KS2 teachers

Find out how we're hoping to raise over £1m for projects in Ethiopia.

Helping support the Everyone, Everywhere campaign

Education Centre Availability

Yorkshire Water is pleased to offer free visits for primary schools.

The dates detailed below show current availability and are offered on a first come, first served basis.

Please select your preferred date and contact us using the below form.

Visits for secondary schools, colleges and universities are available on a ‘paid for’ basis. If you would like to enquire about a booking, please contact the education team via the form.

 

Autumn term 2018

November

Fully Booked

Spring term 2019

January

Tuesday 15 January - Afternoon only

February

Fully Booked

March

Tuesday 5 March - Afternoon only
Friday 8 March

Thursday 14 March - Morning only
Friday 15 March

Summer term 2019

April

Friday 26 April

May

Wednesday 8 May
Thursday 9 May
Friday 10 May - Afternoon only

Wednesday 15 May
Friday 17 May

Tuesday 21 May

June

Tuesday 11 June
Friday 14 June


Wednesday 26 June
Thursday 27 June

July

Tuesday 2 July

Autumn Term 2018

November

Thursday 22 November - Morning only

Spring Term 2019

January

Tuesday 15 January
Thursday 17 January

Tuesday 22 January
Thursday 24 January - Afternoon only

Tuesday 29 January - Afternoon only
Thursday 31 January - Afternoon only

February

Thursday 7 February

Tuesday 12 February
Thursday 14 February

March

Thursday 7 March

Tuesday 12 March
Thursday 14 March

Tuesday 19 March
Thursday 21 March

 

Summer Term 2019

April

Thursday 25 April

Tuesday 30 April

May

Thursday 2 May

Tuesday 7 May
Thursday 9 May

Tuesday 14 May
Thursday 16 May

Tuesday 21 May

June

Tuesday 11 June

Tuesday 18 June
Thursday 20 June

Tuesday 25 June
Thursday 27 June

July

Tuesday 2 July
Thursday 4 July

Autumn Term 2018

November

Fully Booked

Spring Term 2019

January

Outreach sessions for Hull area

Tuesday 16 January

Wednesday 17 January

Wednesday 23 January

Wednesday 30 January

February

Outreach sessions for Hull area

Thursday 7 February

Wednesday 13 February

Wednesday 20 February

Thursday 21 February

March

Wednesday 6 March
Thursday 7 March

Wednesday 13 March
Thursday 14 March

Wednesday 20 March
Thursday 21 March

 

 

Summer Term 2019 

April

Thursday 25 April

May

Wednesday 1 May
Thursday 2 May

Wednesday 8 May
Thursday 9 May

Wednesday 15 May
Thursday 16 May

Wednesday 22 May
Thursday 23 May

June

Wednesday 11 June
Thursday 12 June

Wednesday 19 June
Thursday 20 June

Wednesday 26 June
Thursday 27 June

July

Wednesday 3 July
Thursday 4 July

You might be interested in these articles

November 13, 2018
Yorkshire Water welcomes Industrial Cadets

Yorkshire Water welcomed 26 Industrial Cadets for a week-long practical look…

November 9, 2018
Yorkshire Water to demolish Rossington water tower

Yorkshire Water is about to start work to demolish the old water tower in…

November 7, 2018
New fish easement on Guiseley Beck to help trout and salmon swim upstream

A fish easement has been created on Guiseley Beck designed to allow trout to…

October 31, 2018
Yorkshire Water employee recognised after raising £400,000 for WaterAid

Yorkshire Water’s Helen Dibb had a night to remember as she was presented…

close
close
close