HouseholdExpand
Retailers
BusinessExpand
DevelopersExpand
About usExpand
EducationExpand
LeisureExpand
Catchment Management

Why drinking lots of water every day is good for you

A renewable source of energy for the future

Learn about how the water recycles in the natural world

Book a visit today

Discover all our available resources for helping teaching schools around the world

Free educational resources for KS2 teachers

Find out how we're hoping to raise over £1m for projects in Ethiopia.

Helping support the Everyone, Everywhere campaign

Education Centre Availability

Yorkshire Water is pleased to offer free visits for primary schools.

The dates detailed below show current availability and are offered on a first come, first served basis.

Please select your preferred date and contact us using the below form.

Visits for secondary schools, colleges and universities are available on a ‘paid for’ basis. If you would like to enquire about a booking, please contact the education team via the form.

 

Summer term 2018

May

Fully booked

June
STEM week 

Thursday 21 June - AM only, 30 places

July

Fully booked

Autumn term 2018

September

Thursday 20 September - Afternoon only
Friday 21 September

Tuesday 25 September
Wednesday 26 September

October

Tuesday 2 October
Wednesday 3 October

Tuesday 9 October
Wednesday 10 October - Afternoon only
Thursday 11 October
Friday 12 October - Morning only

November

Friday 9 November

Tuesday 13 November
Wednesday 14 November
Thursday 15 November
Friday 16 November

Tuesday 20 November
Wednesday 21 November
Thursday 22 November
Friday 23 November

Wednesday 28 November
Thursday 29 November
Friday 30 November

Spring term 2019

Bookings opening in September 2018

Summer Term 2018

May

Fully booked

June

Thursday 21 June

July

Tuesday 3 July - Morning only

Autumn Term 2018

September

Tuesday 25 September
Thursday 27 September

October

Tuesday 2 October
Thursday 4 October

Tuesday 9 October
Thursday 11 October

November

Tuesday 6 November
Thursday 8 November

Tuesday 13 November
Thursday 15 November

Tuesday 20 November
Thursday 22 November

Tuesday 27 November
Thursday 29 November

Spring Term 2019

Bookings opening in September 2018

 

 

Summer Term 2018 

May

Wednesday 9 May

June

Thursday 21 June 
 

July

Wednesday 4 July - Afternoon only

Autumn Term 2018

September

Wednesday 19 September
Thursday 20 September

Thursday 27 September

October

Wednesday 3 October

Wednesday 10 October
Thursday 11 October

November

Wednesday 7 November
Thursday 8 November

Wednesday 14 November
Thursday 15 November

Wednesday 21 November
Thursday 22 November

Wednesday 28 November
Thursday 29 November

Spring Term 2019

Bookings open in September 2018

 

You might be interested in these articles

May 24, 2018
£12 million investment to improve the River Dearne

A £12 million investment project that is underway at Bolton upon Dearne…

May 23, 2018
Yorkshire Water staff climb Ben Nevis for WaterAid

A team of 15 climbers from Yorkshire Water and RPS scaled the heights of Ben…

 
Shooting on Yorkshire Water land

Whilst we are one of the region’s biggest landowners, we do not have…

May 22, 2018
Yorkshire Water mucks in to help out at Sheffield nature reserve

Volunteers from Yorkshire Water were at Greno Woods Nature Reserve in…

close
close
close