HouseholdExpand
Retailers
BusinessExpand
DevelopersExpand
About usExpand
EducationExpand
LeisureExpand
Catchment Management

Why drinking lots of water every day is good for you

A renewable source of energy for the future

Learn about how the water recycles in the natural world

Book a visit today

Discover all our available resources for helping teaching schools around the world

Free educational resources for KS2 teachers

Find out how we're hoping to raise over £1m for projects in Ethiopia.

Helping support the Everyone, Everywhere campaign

Education Centre Availability

Yorkshire Water is pleased to offer free visits for primary schools.

The dates detailed below show current availability and are offered on a first come, first served basis.

Please select your preferred date and contact us using the below form.

Visits for secondary schools, colleges and universities are available on a ‘paid for’ basis. If you would like to enquire about a booking, please contact the education team via the form.

 

Autumn term 2018

September

Fully booked

October

Friday 12 October

November

Friday 23 November - Afternoon only

Spring term 2019

January

Tuesday 15 January - Afternoon only
Thursday 17 January

Tuesday 29 January - Afternooon only

February

Friday 1 February - Afternoon

Wednesday 6 February - Morning only
Thursday 7 February
Friday 8 February

Wednesday 13 February
Friday 15 February - Afternoon only

Tuesday 26 February
Wednesday 27 February - Afternoon only
Thursday 28 February

March

Tuesday 5 March - Afternoon only
Wednesday 6 March - Afternoon only
Friday 8 March

Thursday 14 March - Morning only
Friday 15 March

Summer term 2019

April

Thursday 25 April

Friday 26 April

May

Friday 3 May

Tuesday 7 May

Wednesday 8 May

Thursday 9 May

Friday 10 May

Wednesday 15 May

Friday 17 May

Tuesday 21 May

Wednesday 22 May

June

Tuesday 10 June

Wednesday 11 June

Thursday 12 June

Friday 13 June

Tuesday 18 June

Wednesday 19 June

Thursday 20 June

Friday 21 June

Wednesday 26 June

Thursday 27 June

Friday 28 June

July

Tuesday 2 July

Wednesday 3 July

Thursday 4 July

Friday 5 July

Autumn Term 2018

September

Thursday 27 September - Morning only

October

Tuesday 2 October - afternoon

November

Thursday 22 November - Morning only

Tuesday 27 November - Morning only
Thursday 29 November

Spring Term 2019

January

Tuesday 15 January
Thursday 17 January

Tuesday 22 January
Thursday 24 January - Afternoon only

Tuesday 29 January - Afternoon only
Thursday 31 January - Afternoon only

February

Tuesday 5 February
Thursday 7 February

Tuesday 12 February
Thursday 14 February

March

Thursday 7 March

Tuesday 12 March
Thursday 14 March

Tuesday 19 March
Thursday 21 March

 

Summer Term 2019

April

Thursday 25 April

Tuesday 30 April

May

Thursday 2 May

Tuesday 7 May

Thursday 9 May

Tuesday 14 May

Thursday 16 May

Tuesday 21 May

June

Tuesday 10 June

Thursday 12 June

Tuesday 18 June

Thursday 20 June

Tuesday 25 June

Thursday 27 June

July

Tuesday 2 July

Thursday 4 July

Autumn Term 2018

September

Fully booked

October

Fully booked

November

Thursday 15 November

Wednesday 21 November
Thursday 22 November

Wednesday 28 November
Thursday 29 November

Spring Term 2019

January

Outreach sessions for Hull area

Wednesday 16 January
Wednesday 23 January
Wednesday 30 January

February

Outreach sessions for Hull area

Wednesday 6 February
Wednesday 13 February
Wednesday 27 February

March

Wednesday 6 March
Thursday 7 March

Wednesday 13 March
Thursday 14 March

Wednesday 20 March
Thursday 21 March

 

 

Summer Term 2019 

April

Thursday 25 April

May

Wednesday 1 May

Thursday 2 May

Wednesday 8 May

Thursday 9 May

Thursday 16 May

Wednesday 22 May

Thursday 24 May

June

Wednesday 11 June

Thursday 12 June

Wednesday 19 June

Thursday 20 June

Wednesday 26 June

Thursday 27 June

July

Wednesday 3 July

Thursday 4 July

You might be interested in these articles

September 19, 2018
Yorkshire Water makes big strides after successful satellite trial

Yorkshire Water is set to move to the second stage of its satellite leak…

September 17, 2018
‘Pizza slice’ style lid lifted into place at £6 million flood storage tank in Goole

A massive 10 metres deep and 20 metres wide storage tank that will protect 27…

September 14, 2018
The sky's the limit as kite making festival reaches its soaring climax!

Hundreds of colourful kites and aerial art works will take to the air as a…

September 14, 2018
Yorkshire Water turns to tiny mite in the fight against invasive weeds

Yorkshire Water is stepping up the fight against one of the UK’s most…

close
close
close